As I Watch You Sleep


Bae, this is for you……

As I watch you sleep,
I think about the good and the bad.
The ups and the downs,
the trials and tribulations.
The laughs and the tears,
the hurt and the pain.
In love there are many highs and lows,
experiences and expectations,
sacrifices and choices.
Love is constantly reinventing itself.
Its complexity is unfounded
and its capacity is consuming.
As I watch you sleep,
I wish for the days of old,
but change is inevitable.
Change brings new life,
it breeds a new existence….
ushering in truths unknown.
As I watch you sleep,
I admire what we had,
what we have,
and what will be.

By:  PryncesSyndrome ©

One thought on “As I Watch You Sleep

  1. Pingback: Contemporary Poetry Digest Monthly « PryncesSyndrome

Leave a Reply

