He Reveals Not


I’ve seen your shadow,
watching me from a far.
You follow my every move,
he knows the rhythm of my walk,
the grace of my talk,
but yet He Reveals Not.

I’ve seen your shadow,
undressing me with your eyes.
You glance at my body of art,
following every inch, curve, dimension,
he knows me better than I know myself,
but yet He Reveals Not.
I’ve seen your shadow,
hovering over my bed.
Listening to my soul at rest.
He guards me and I know he does,
but yet He Reveals Not.
By:  PryncesSyndrome ©
Leave a Reply

