A Pleasant Surprise


I spoke to a near and dear family member/friend today. My poem “Why Can’t I Let Go” is actually a poem that she asked me to write for her a couple of years back. Who knew that this poem would later be recognized by so many and has landed itself in the November issue of Contemporary Poetry Digest. I was delighted to chat with her today and I have this message just for you:

THANK YOU for constantly pushing me to be creative and never doubting my abilities. For always believing in me and supporting me 100%. Words can’t express how much you mean to me and I know it’s been awhile but….the love is still there and I will always be here for you. None of this would have been possible if it wasn’t for you and your inspiration.

Leave a Reply

