Gratitude~


I would like to share with you an email that I received from my cousin Ronda.  She asked me if she could share my poem “Why Can’t I Let Go” with her classmates.  Here’s what she wrote about the poem:

My favorite poets are Maya Angelou and PryncesSyndrome. My favorite poems of Maya Angelou have been discussed by other classmates so I will discuss a poem called, “Why Can’t I Let Go?” by PryncesSyndrome. I was the inspiration for this poem years ago by my cousin PryncesSyndrome to help me get over a failed relationship (it was recently published by Contemporary Poetry Digest, Nov 2011 issue). It talks about failed love and living in past memories when the love yielded happiness. It was a really rough time in my life and helped me learn to let go and move on. She typically writes poems that anyone can relate to discussing life, matters of the heart as well as seductive poetry. This poem will always be memorable to me as it was someone on the outside looking in relating to all my emotions at that time. I tried to find a link to the poem to share with you all but was unsuccessful here is a link to her newest work.
https://pryncessyndrome.wordpress.com/category/notes/

THANK YOU SO MUCH RONDA FOR SHARING THIS POEM WITH YOUR CLASSMATES.  I STILL FEEL TO THIS DAY THAT THIS POEM IS ONE OF MY *BEST*.  YOU AND I KNOW HOW IT CAME ABOUT AND THE IMPACT IT HAD ON US BOTH.  SHARING THIS WITH YOUR CLASSMATES HAS OPENED UP A DOOR THAT MIGHT AFFORD ME MORE VIEWS AND FOLLOWERS – FOR THAT I AM ETERNALLY GRATEFUL.

PryncesSyndrome~

3 thoughts on “Gratitude~

  1. @poeticjourney No, TY for reading and *liking* 🙂
    @lscotthoughts Thanks! Yes, I was so surprised when I saw the email. She told me she was gonna discuss it with the class. She’s always been a BIG supporter of my work even when I wanted to give up. Never knew I was one of her *favs* but I’m deeply honored and grateful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

