Mrs. Jackson….forever missed and never forgotten~


Mrs. Jackson you will truly be missed and never forgotten. Your love and kindness will live on forever. For all the lives you’ve encountered and touched – you are appreciated now and forever. I will always treasure the times we’ve spent together. You were not my grandmother by blood but through your granddaughter (my sis) I’ve come to love you as if you were. This poem is in Honor of you:

Don’t cry for me…
For it was time.
For me to leave this wretched place.
To be wrapped up in HIS warm embrace and to gaze upon HIS loving face.

Don’t cry for me…
For I now reside next to my Heavenly Father.
Who reigns in Heaven and is King of Kings and Lord of Lords.

Don’t cry for me…
For HE heard my cries and set my soul free.
Free from the bondage that bound me.
I now soar amongst HIS angels….Glory Be To God.

Don’t cry for me…
For I am at peace.
My weary body now rests and you shall hurt no more.
Look to God for your strength, hold fast to HIS word, and know HE makes no mistakes.

Don’t cry for me…
For I LIVE IN YOU~

By: PryncesSyndrome©

Leave a Reply

