PryncesSyndrome’s TidBits – 5th Installment


My Love For You

Crucify my body, tear away my thoughts,
but don’t you dare take away my love for you.

Judge my mind, gossip about my appearance,
but don’t dare take away my love for you.

Criticize my work, scrutinize my friends,
but don’t dare take away my love for you.

Pain

Can you see my pain?
Can you understand the torment that I go through?
Crying at night, hiding myself from the world.
Scared to face a new day.

Why, why do I feel the way I do?
Because of a man who was supposed to be….
True, true to my heart and to my mind.
But yet hurt me and then lied.

How can I trust or love another?
It is hard but I’ll bring myself to the reality,
that I am my own friend and lover.

Fairytale

Tell me always that you love me.
Fill my mind with endless fairy tales.
Capture my soul with your curiosity
and I will give you my heart with generosity.

By:  PryncesSyndrome ©

Leave a Reply

